2024 Closings

The Library is CLOSED on:

New Year’s Day Observance – January 1 (Monday)

Memorial Day Observance – May 25 (Saturday)

Memorial Day – May 27 (Monday)

Independence Day – July 4 (Thursday)

Labor Day Observance – August 31 (Saturday)

Labor Day – September 2 (Monday)

Thanksgiving – November 28 (Thursday)

Christmas Eve – December 24 (Tuesday)

Christmas Day – December 25 (Wednesday)

New Year’s Eve – December 31 (Tuesday)

2024 Partial Closures

Partial Closures:

May 14 (Tuesday) – Closing at 3:00 p.m.

November 27 (Wednesday) – Closing at 4:00 p.m.

December 26, 27 & 30 – Closing at 5:00 p.m.

Central Branch

71 South Franklin Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701
570-823-0156

Monday
8:30 am – 7:30 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am – 7:30 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am – 7:30 pm
Thursday
8:30 am – 7:30 pm
Friday
8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am – 3:30 pm (in June only)
Sunday

CLOSED

North Branch

28 Oliver Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18705
570-822-4660

Monday
11:00 am – 1:00 pm ; 2:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am – 1:00 pm ; 2:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am – 1:00 pm ; 2:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am – 1:00 pm ; 2:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am – 1:00 pm ; 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Saturday
CLOSED
Sunday
CLOSED
*Library is closed from 1 pm – 2 pm

Plains Branch

126 North Main Street
Plains, PA 18705
570-824-1862

Monday
12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday
CLOSED
Saturday
CLOSED
Sunday
CLOSED

South Branch

2 Airy Street
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
570-823-5544

Due to circumstances beyond our control, South Branch is temporarily closed.

[tt_timetable event_category=’central-branch,north-branch’ filter_style=’tabs’ filter_kind=’event_category’ filter_label=” time_format=’g:i a’ hide_all_events_view=’1′ event_layout=’5′ box_bg_color=’134C8A’ box_hover_bg_color=’134C8A’ filter_color=’134C8A’ disable_event_url=’1′ text_align=’center’]